The Stars Look Very Different Today

Sonic Camera Records (2013)

With his 11th genre-bending album, Ben continues his outward expansion, mashing references to the intersecting worlds of science and film. All songs produced, composed, arranged and mixed by Ben, making this his most personal to date.

Be sure to choose “source audio” from the pull down menu when choosing the digital album to receive the full 24-bit “Studio Master” version.

Ben Allison – bass
Steve Cardenas – guitar
Brandon Seabrook – guitar, banjo
Allison Miller – drums

  1. D.A.V.E. (Digital Awareness Vector Emulator)
  2. Dr. Zaius
  3. The Ballad of Joe Buck
  4. Neutron Star
  5. No Other Side
  6. Kick It, Man
  7. Swiss Cheese D
  8. Improvisus

Leave a Reply

Sheet Music

  • Buy Broke
  • Buy Broken
  • Buy COLLECTED WORKS (24 tunes + 320K mp3s)
  • Buy D.A.V.E. (Digital Awareness Vector Emulator)
  • Buy Dr Zaius
  • Buy Dragzilla
  • Buy Emergency
  • BuyFour Folk Songs
  • BuyFred
  • BuyGreen Al
  • Buy Hey Man
  • BuyJackie-ing (Arr.)
  • Buy Jealous Guy (Arr.)
  • Buy Kick It Man
  • BuyKramer vs. Kramer vs. Godzilla
  • BuyLittle Things Run the World
  • Buy Love Chant Remix
  • Buy Man Size Safe
  • Buy Missed (Arr.)
  • Buy Neutron Star
  • Buy No Other Side
  • BuyPlatypus
  • BuyRespiration
  • BuyRiding the Nuclear Tiger
  • BuyRoll Credits
  • Buy Some Day We’ll All Be Free (Arr.)
  • Buy St. Ita’s Vision (Arr.)
  • BuySwiss Cheese D
  • Buy The Ballad Of Joe Buck
  • Buy Tiny C
  • BuyTricky Dick
  • BuyWe’ve Only Just Begun (Arr.)
  • Buy Weazy


1.5 Hour Private Lesson via Skype

Skype Lesson

Ben Allison Band t-shirt