Quiet Revolution - 320k MP3

Quiet Revolution-Cover 300.gif
Quiet Revolution-Cover 300.gif

Quiet Revolution - 320k MP3


Previously available only on vinyl, Quiet Revolution has been remixed and remastered in stunning, high resolution. Conversational and intimate, this is small group interplay at its best.

Add To Cart

For this project, Ben teamed up with tenor saxophonist/clarinetist Ted Nash and guitarist Steve Cardenas to form a group modeled after the 1960's era drummerless trios of Jimmy Giuffre. The album features compositions by Jim Hall, Jimmy Giuffre and Alex North, along with original tunes inspired by their music.

  1. Move It (Jim Hall)

  2. Careful (Jim Hall)

  3. All Across the City (Jim Hall)

  4. The Train and the River (Jimmy Giuffre)

  5. Waltz New (Jim Hall)

  6. Bimini (Jim Hall)

  7. Lookin’ Up (Jim Hall)

  8. Pony Express (Jimmy Giuffre)

  9. Sleeping Tiger (Ben Allison)

  10. The Truth is Stranger Than Fiction (Ted Nash)

  11. Balata (Steve Cardenas)

  12. The Love Theme from Spartacus (Alex North)